GLF Hall of Fame Celebration

Georgia Chapter of US Lacrosse Hall of Fame Celebration will be held on January 29, 2017 at
the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria 200 Interstate North Parkway SE Atlanta, Ga. 30339.

GLOA members Tony Rouse (Official of the Year) and Gregg Rubin (Outstanding Contributor) will both be honored. Program starts at 5:00 pm. Registration begins at 4:00 pm.

Please purchase tickets online with credit card or PayPal (Deadline for purchase has been extended to January 20, 2017). Or mail a check payable to Georgia Lacrosse Foundation to:

Georgia Lacrosse Foundation
4717 Maple Brook SE
Marietta, Ga. 30067

Email questions to: [email protected]

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees:

  • Mandy Ryan – Walton High School
  • Kurt Knisely – Georgia Tech and University of Georgia Lacrosse Clubs
  • Mike Gannon – Pace Academy
  • Mike Ryan – Johns Creek High School

GLF Chapter Awards:

  • Woman of the Year – Jillian DiFazio
  • President’s Award – Bob Frost
  • Girl’s Coach of the Year – Brian Labella
  • Boy’s Coach of the Year – Matt McCoy
  • USL Jackie Pitts Award – Lily Morin
  • Umpire of the Year – Andrea Braun
  • Official of the Year – Tony Rouse
  • Outstanding Contributor – Greg Rubin
  • Excellence in Growing the Game – August Uy, Matt Snyder, Bud Blide