Thank You from Team Georgia

image003GLOA members, through their generous donations to the Ron Mallonee Fund, helped sponsor Team Georgia this summer as they traveled to Orlando, Florida.  Five GLOA members officiated at the U-15 National Championship Tournament (Topher Lawson, Gordon Corsetti, Bob Foster, Jeff Green, and Sonny Pieper).  One of the team coaches was former GLOA President Jim Westbrook.  Below is a thank-you note from Team Georgia:

On behalf of Team Georgia, I would like to thank you for your generous donation. Because of your contribution, we were able to offer scholarships, provide much needed drinks and snacks between games, and send a strong team to represent Georgia at the U-15 National Lacrosse Championship in Orlando, Florida. The level of competition was remarkable and although we won only one of our five games, we were able to keep the scores close enough to make it into the Championship Bracket. Team Georgia represented our state well both in the sport and in character. These boys came home with some wonderful memories and ready to work hard to meet their next challenge! Thank you again for helping to provide this extraordinary opportunity!


Nicholas Bentley – Decatur
Wesley Berberick – Decatur
Matt Biondich – Johns Creek
Trey Caso – Canton
Jack Cherry – Atlanta
Brandon Davis – Milton
Ben Fleck – Johns Creek
Matt Geran – Alpharetta
Garret Gomez – Suwanee
Cole Houghton – Roswell
Justin Jackson – Johns Creek

Brock Lohnes – Roswell
Connor McCann – Suwanee
Ryan McDaniel – Johns Creek
Allen “Duncan” Morris – Woodstock
Connor Segraves – Suwanee
Steele Shull – Suwanee
Brian Sykes – Johns Creek
Chad Toliver – Roswell
Justin Westbrook – Johns Creek
Mitchell Berggreen – Suwanee

James Westbrook
Bob Biondich
Tim Geran
Russ Caso

Leave a Reply