2015 GLOA Election Results

The Georgia Lacrosse Officials Association is pleased to announce the results of the 2015 elections.  The election was held in February, with a run off election on March 15. Peter Fluery (Treasurer) and Patrick Joyce (at large member, head assignor) were re-elected to the Board. Jeremy Redmon, James Eubanks, and Bill Powell were all elected to the board for the first time.  Per the GLOA by-laws, Board members serve staggered two-year terms.

Eric Rudolph was not reelected.  Rudolph helped to establish lacrosse in Georgia in the early 90’s and was a founding member of the GLOA.  He has graciously agreed to continue to provide legal and rules advice to the association.  He remains the collegiate assignor or District 5 and chair of the US Lacrosse Rules Sub-Committee.

The members of the board who were not up for reelection are President Landon Hunsucker, Vice President & Secretary Dave Clements as well as at-large members Greg Hite (Communications), and Ryan Rowe (Officials Development).

We thank all the members who took time to vote.  Please congratulate the new members of the board and thank Eric Rudolph for his years of service. As always, if you have questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to a board member.