GLF Hall of Fame To Induct Joyce, Honor Phillips Feb 10

Every two years the Georgia Lacrosse Foundation, the state chapter of US Lacrosse, hosts a Hall of Fame Dinner.  This year’s event will be held Sunday, February 10, 2019 at the Marriott NW at the Galleria.

The Induction Celebration begins with check in at 4:00 PM followed by dinner and the program at 5:00 PM. Tickets are available through February 6. Register here.

GLOA board member and head assignor Patrick Joyce will be inducted into the 2019 class. In addition, GLOA board member Herbert Phillips will be honored as the GLF Official of the Year.

Order tickets here: GLF 2019 Hall of Fame Dinner.

GLF Hall of Fame Class of 2019

Jillian DiFazio – Pinecrest
Neal Hicks – Lovett
Tim Godby – Milton
Patrick Joyce – GLOA
Kathleen & Bruce Oswald – AJO4Lax
Rich Wehman – Lambert

2019 GLF Chapter Awards

GLF Woman of the Year – Andrea Braun – Mill Creek / GLF
GLF Man of the year – Paul Thomas – Northside Youth Lacrosse / Surge

Boys Official of the Year – Herbert Phillips
Girls Umpire of the Year – Carter Thomas

President’s Award – Meghan Mulqueen Taylor – Lovett

The Foundation Award – Phil Tucker – GLF

Boys Youth Coach of the Year – Mike Dugan – Decatur
Girls Youth Coach of the Year – Sarah Serbinski – South Forsyth

Outstanding Contributor – Kenny Zaleski – Gwinnett Lacrosse League
Outstanding Contributor – Lee Ann Tutchton – Ga Tech
Outstanding Contributor- Ron McNeely – Cherokee Co / Sequoyah Lacrosse

Previous inductees include:

Class of 2019

Patrick Joyce
Rich Wehman
Tim Godby
Jillian DiFazio
Kathleen & Bruce Oswald
Neil Hicks

Class of 2017

Mandy Ryan
Mike Gannon
Kurt Knisely
Mike Ryan

Class of 2015

Jim Buczek
JD Humphries
Ken Lovic
Pam McNabb
Tony Souza

Class of 2013

David Feroleto
Veronica Hewgley
Damian Kavanagh
Don Rigger

Class of 2011

Lou Corsetti
Mike Flanagan
Curt Gary
Jim Westbrook

Class of 2009

Mike Butkus
Susan Hansen
Ashlee Jaeggi

Class of 2007

Geoffrey Berlin
Ken Byers
Traci Hudson
Jay Watts

Class of 2005

Douglas C. Horn
Julie Noyes Laframboise
Ronald Mallonee
Eric B. Rudolph
Rena Whitehouse